Board of directors - Chris O'Brien Lifehouse

Meet our Board of Directors, who oversee and set the strategic direction of Chris O’Brien Lifehouse.

  • Doug Snedden Chairman of the Board

    Doug Snedden has extensive experience in the corporate sector, having been at the helm of global outsourcing and corporate strategy group Accenture (previously named Andersen Consulting). He was appointed to the Chris O’Brien Lifehouse board as Chairman in February 2014.

  • Eileen Hannagan Chief Executive Officer

    Eileen Hannagan has 30 years’ experience in health care, as a nurse, a manager and the last 15 years as a senior executive. Eileen has studied commerce and health administration, and holds a Masters in Business. She was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Chris O’Brien Lifehouse in February 2014.

  • Professor Michael Boyer AM Chief Clinical Officer

    Michael has been a medical oncologist for more than 20 years, specialising in the treatment of thoracic and head and neck cancers. He was appointed Chief Clinical Officer at Chris O’Brien Lifehouse in 2011.

  • David Brettell

    David Brettell joined the Chris O’Brien Lifehouse board in October 2014 following eleven years as CEO of the Australian Cancer Research Foundation.

  • Professor Diana Horvath AO

    Professor Diana Horvath brings a distinguished record of more than 40 years of management and administrative experience with a range of key medical organisations to her role at Lifehouse. She was appointed to Chris O’Brien Lifehouse board in 2009.

  • Gail O’Brien AO

    As the wife of the late Professor Chris O’Brien (AO), Gail has played an instrumental role in supporting her husband’s vision for Australia to have its own world-class, integrated and comprehensive cancer facility. Soon after Chris’ passing in 2009, Gail was invited to join the Lifehouse board.

  • Ian Hammond

    Ian Hammond brings considerable finance expertise to his role at Chris O’Brien Lifehouse, with more than 35 years experience in the accounting and finance profession. Ian is the Chairman of the Finance Committee and joined the Lifehouse Board in 2015.

  • Max Moore-Wilton AC

    Max Moore-Wilton is one of the most prominent names in Australia’s corporate landscape, with a career that includes key roles within the highest levels of the private and public service sector. He was appointed to the Lifehouse Board in 2007.

  • Rebecca Davies

    Rebecca Davies was a long term partner and board member of Freehills, one of Australia’s top law firms, and has been regularly named as one of the country’s best lawyers in peer reviewed guides.

  • Robert McMillan OAM

    Robert McMillan lends substantial commercial experience to his role at Lifehouse and is widely regarded for his ability to identify business trends and developments across broad corporate sectors of print and related industries. He has been a member of the Lifehouse board since 2005.

  • Assoc Prof Brian McCaughan AM Cardio Thoracic Surgeon

    A/Prof Brian McCaughan, a renowned cardiothoracic surgeon with a career-long commitment and passion for the management of thoracic malignancies, is also Chairman of the Clinical Excellence Commission and the Agency for Clinical Innovation, and a Clinical Associate Professor at the University of Sydney. His clinical career spans 40 years at Royal Prince Alfred Hospital and Concord Hospital.

  • Dr Briony Scott

    Dr Briony Scott is an Australian educator and columnist, and the principal at Wenona School in North Sydney. Dr Scott has a Masters and Doctorate in Education from the University of Sydney, specialising in girls’ education; the utilisation of technology in the classroom; and non-government school funding policy.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search